companies should relocate their factories to the rural areas. is this a good idea

Companies need a large portion of land to maintain their business, whereas rural areas is the best option for that. While some may argue, I agree that they should build the factory on a area that still have a lot of non occupied land and less crowded.

Having their main area in suburban, both companies and the people might receive some advantages because of it. The price for a piece of land is cheaper than the one in urban area, because it’s a remote place where there are not many individuals here and the development of this place is not as massive as the one in the city. The companies can save up some money for the operational cost and use it to hire more workers, where, the local people could apply. It then open up a new work opportunity for the people around and could increase the area’s economic growth.

However, there are some environmental and health issues for people who live near the factory if the asset didn’t receive a good care. For example, there are cases where individuals suffer poisoning from drinking a polluted water caused by the factory activity. Another case is that some companies use a heavy machine and the sound of it could threaten the surrounding’s hearing.

There are a lot of opportunities that could rise from building a factory in a rural area for both sides, but some aspects needed to be maintained well so that there are no severe disadvantages that come.