companies should relocate their factories to the rural areas. is this a good idea

Urbanization has resulted in overpopulation in cities. More so, the density of shops and companies is high in urban areas. Therefore, there is need to reduce clustering of shops by decentralising them to rural areas. I think it is a good idea because resource allocation will be balanced.

Firstly, the relocation of factories has the effect of reducing pressure on resources from urban areas. To explain, urban- to- rural migration will slow down. This will result in depopulating cities.When the urban areas are less populated the problems of housing people, water supply or even electricity will be minimized.Apart from this, problems such as high crime rates and emergence of squatter settlements will be reduced.

Apart from achieving a balance in the distribution of resources, the quality of life in rural places will be improved. To elaborate, infrastructure, quality of education, and services are upgraded. In addition, there will be job opportunities. In this respect, people’s disposable income is increased.The existence of factories will also give a light in starting small business especially food outlets. Consequently, an increase in income means residents will be self- supportive hence an improved standard of living.

Furthermore, there will be a general change of mindset towards education.Thus, by seeing the opening of factories and the basic requirements for employment. Inhabitants will therefore be alerted on the importance of education. As a result, this will overally improve the literacy rate.

In conclusion, the relocation of factories is ideal. This is because of the positive impact they have in rural areas and the relief that is brought on resources in towns.