Companies spend millions each year on advertising online, in magazines and on billboards. These adverts can encourage people to buy goods that they do not really need. What are the positive and negative affects of consumerism?

In the modern world, companies make many investments to increase their profit levels. Some of these are about advertising because commercials are most effective for encouraging to buy unnecessary goods. In my opinion, this situation has some negative impacts on consumers. If they buy some of them which are not really need, their salaries can’t be enough to meet their needs. Moreover, some people can’t find their actually needs because of the insufficient stocks.

First and foremost, firms overrate advertising campanies because it increase their products’ value. Some technological devices are shown like they have special properties and it gives an idea to buy these goods. For example, Apple produce new phones every year and it gives more information about these devices with commercials and buyers think their phones are old and they need a new phone. However, there are not more differences between these phones which are produced in last 3 years. So if you buy a phone every year, your salary can not be enough to buy your real needs.

On the other hand, some consumers can’t find their needs because of unnecessary consumptions. Some people are crazy about when they are doing shopping and they don’t pay attention to which products they bought because some advertisements encourage them to buy but needers can’t meet their needs because of this problem. For example, some workers need a new computer and people who want to just brighter computer, block other people because of these devices’ physical appearences. In addition, some of them really need these products who are crypto miners

Taking everything into consideration, these are several negative influences of making advertisement on consumers which are managing their money ineffectively and difficulty of finding products which demanded by other people.