Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays computers have been an essential part of our lives, Although relying on computers too much may have some threats on people, I think it is important to use them to teach students as they have many fun and educational programs.

On the one hand, one major threat of using computers in the classroom is bad performance at math. When students do all their calculations using computers their brain ability to solve math problems get affected greatly. For example, a recent study compared students who used traditional studying techniques with those who used computers found that the second category was 5% slower in solving math problems.

However, using modern technology in education has proven many benefits with the improvement of the general academic performance being a significant advantage. Students are more likely to learn while they are having fun because they tend to comprehend and absorb more information. Educational and interactive computer games help make learning more interesting for pupils. For instance, researchers suggest that children are more likely to understand their studying materials when they use interactive programs,

To conclude, despite the fact that depending on technology in schools might cause some risks, I believe that the advantages of using cutting-edge technology can improve the young generation academic level. Also, having computers at the classroom helps students to get used to them and prepare them for the future