Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. o what extent do you agree or disagree with statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people argue that the invention of computer has the most significant impact among the numerous inventions in the last century. In my opinon, the importance and effects of computer in present day is undeniable.

First of all, computer accelerates the development of every aspect of our life including science, business and education. The major benefit of computer is that it can perform jobs within a minute, which would take human hours to do. The risky and repeatative works of industries can be brought under automation by the integration of computer. Computer not only acclerates the productivity, but also reduces the use of human energy. Another major sector, impacted significantly by computer is communication system. The world is now in our hand and termed as a global village which is materialized by the invention of computer.

obviously, there are some dark sides of computer. Due to automation many people lose their job. However, in reality computer creates more jobs than that. There is an increase of cyber crimes in recent years caused with the help of computers. But these can be avoided by adoping strict security measures and legislation.

As a student I can experience the importance of computer in my daily life. I cannot imagine studying or researching without the use of computer. In the educational institutions computers are used intensively for teaching and administrative purposes. Computer is attached to our life in a way that we can not imagine a world without computer.

Despite a few drawbacks, the importance of computer is undeniable in our life. So, I strongly agree with the notion that, there is no other invention as significant as computer.