Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

Food industry has become significantly popular providing different dishes and cooking techniques compared to traditional ways. While some people contend that this trend will increase day by day, I agree with it to an extent, as I strongly believe traditional foods still have its significance. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives.

To begin with, it might be said that packaged and fast food will substitute conventional foods as well as the introduction of different techniques of food making. This is because food services has been improved such as making healthy packaged or even fast food at reasonable prices, which is convenient for most working families and university students. For example, in some international fitness halls, there are a partition responsible for preparing healthy servings with precise amount of calories. Additionally, thanks to the prevalence of social media, there are more culinary programs presenting dishes from different countries and other modern recipes such as seen in TikTok and Facebock applications. Therefore, if these services still provide high quality foods with affordable prices, there may be more and more increased consuming.

On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, there are some opponents since they still value conventional recipes, meaning they believe those dishes maintain their heritage and traditions. Moreover, after eating traditional food, this reminds them with specific memories and characters. For instance, in Egypt, people are in the habit of eating salt fish in spring feast, which is inherited and maintained through many decades. One further reason is that some families do not trust the cleanliness of external foods, believing that home made ones are much healthier and hygienic. Consequently, without conservation of old recipes, some of them would have been faded through ages.

In conclusion, despite the convenience and accessibility of foods nowadays, I still contend that conventional dishes maintain its significance.