Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The sustainability of planet earth is hinged upon many developmental factors which could make or mar many nations. Within the next decade, the world will encounter several challenges ranging from education, environmental degradation and population. Therefore, it is important for governments to take decisive policy actions that will put mother earth on a pedestal of greatness rather than destruction.

For Nigeria, the major anticipated issues includes flooding, overpopulation of urban cities, and lack of education in the northern part of the country. These problems are poised not to be only catastrophic to Nigeria, but also, problematic for other nations such as Chad and Cameroon who rely on Nigeria to survive in many areas of their daily lives.

Interestingly, the United Nations through the instrumentality of its Sustanable Development Goals (SDGs) have earmarked strategies and polices to improve education systems, prepare for natural disasters such as flooding, and properly manage population growth within the SDGs mechanism. The SDGs include advocacy for sustainable growth, quotas for environmenal issues such as energy consumption, population control polices such as practices in Asia. However, governments must invest in robust policy implementation efforts both in the short and medium term to achieve sustainable growth.

Some countries were able to curb some of these problems using policy-focused measures. For instance, Japan has equipped its society with efficient waste recycling processes. And this has helped with reducing the impact of environment related issues. The recent efforts of East African nations to invest more in education has helped with the academic systems in their countries. Also, Ghana announced tax cuts for large corporations who invested in its rural community— this will reduce the migration to urban areas in the country.

In conclusion, governments must take proactive measures to prevent the possible occurence of a catastrophic future which may become unfit for human endeavors. By investing heavily in programs, projects and processes designed to guarantee a future which is habitable and self sustainable.