Countries should produce the food that their population eat, and import as little as possible. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer

There is a prevalent thought that each country must manufacture its own food rather than bring it from abroad. While imports seem appealing for deserving justifications, I am inclined to believe that producing every country’s own meal can be a more preferable option since it provides for the development of a nation.

On the one hand, there are a plethora of reasons why buying viands from overseas is beneficial. The significant basis is that a few productions are not output in the country itself in that there might not be enough components of meal or technologies being used in the process. Additionally, it can save some money out of cheapness. In this case, if it had not brought such products into the region, the country would have encountered difficulties due to the price of equipment or food’s elements.

On the other hand, providing food to a country can be attributed to myriad positives. Being independent, which is a symbol of stability, is a bright aspect of this. In other words, the attempts of every continent to produce freely demonstrate its position among other developed states as well as preventing feudation in the future. Furthermore, this will be profitable to the economy, even if there are some obstacles at the beginning of the process. Not until they reach sufficient priority in food manufacturing will they provide the population with some vacancies. As a consequence, the region not only faces poverty but also lags behind in development.

In conclusion, although importing can be effective for some reasons, such as being inexpensive or a lack of necessary applications to manipulate raw materials, I firmly agree that countries’ fabrics themselves should produce the requisite stable foods because this gives the opportunity for an increase in economics and profit to the overall budget.