Countries should spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

It is predominantly adviced to invest significant funds into the railways more than the roadway system for the nations. I personally believe and completely agree that this will be a smart to undertake for the future development for the country. Furthermore the two main reasons on which i second would be cost effectiveness and eco-friendly. I will elobrate on the reasons in this following essay.

Cost effectiveness, in current situation where inflation is at it’s peak people strive hard to pay for their fuels. For instance 1 gallon of petrol sells for 106 rupees in india, by this on an average a scotter will give approximately 50kilometer range, however for a third fraction of the money spent on fuel the individual will be able to afford a train ticket, in other words it costs only a third when compared to the cost of road driven scooter.

Futhermore, by using trains the number of commutes by individuals and their vehicles drops drastically how?, I’ll say , about 1000 people can board a train at the same time while it would take around 1000 seperate vechicles. Moreover, this further cause a lot of carbon emission which impacts us in thge form of global warming. global warming is the number one threat at present for the entire human race, so by using trains the amount of carbon emission reduces aswell as the impacts which are caused due to traffic congestion will be on the check.

To conclude, if a countries government priorities to invest in the railways than the road ways it will definetely make a huge impact in their inflation and their countries overall global carbon emmision rates. Furthermore i believe that this will be the smartest move for the generations to come in their nation.