Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, It is true that the long hours of work have promoted economic success in developed countries. However, they can face up to the negative aspects of society.While there are some great support for working a lot of time to achieve success in the economy. From my point of view, i totally disagree with it.

To begin with, many people disagree with this statement for many noteworthy reasons. The most remarkable is spending long time of working drives them lethargic and exhausted. Thus, they discontinue performing the tasks and this is becoming frightening when the countries want ascend in the global financial stage. A prime of this issue is The news in Japan reports that the work pressure is increasing significantly , due to working high productivity over extended periods, the japanese employees have become extremely tired both physically and mentally and some said that they do not want to pursue a career in their own country.

Furthermore, Working over extended time can lead the workers to a loss of movation and creativity that pressure deteriorates quality of life and problem-solving ability. In addition, not only are people tired, but they also experience decreased productivity making the economic downturn. A case in point is that a recent report highlighted South Korean people, who work beyond 50 hours a week, experience a notable decline in Job performance and an excessive workload decreases their ability to focus and innovate.

In conclusion, For the reasons I have mentioned above, I firmly believe that promoting work time in some countries can cause instability and stress for individuals and threaten the balance of the overall financial system.