Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nations throughout the world have regulation that implemented for the companies trough their labor code. Some countries give benefits employees more while some countries prefer to give the entrepreneur advantages better. In my opinion, I do not agree that implementation of longer working hour will give more economic impact for prosperity of a nation. However I do agree with negative reaction from people especially the office workers toward the companies and the government.

People are social creature that have their own life which have family, friends, hobbies and necessity to recharge their batteries to just relaxing. Employees have people they close with and need maintain connection with them for example the ones who already have wife and children or their bachelor counterparts who has parents and friends. The bond should be maintained by interaction in order to keep relationship strong. Moreover, people possess some hobbies such as reading, drawing, playing sports and etc. the more time they spend time on hobby the better as it is considered as relaxing and give them energy back again as it will give their energy back to higher level that they need to use to work again. If they just work, there will be no work and life balance, and the companies and nations will suffer from economic loss and it will disadvantage for them.

Long working hours will cause several downsides, all the people such as children, parents and spouses will lose the attention they need from the people who have to work working hours. This will cause dysfunctional relationship among employees’ personal life because their absence and can not really give the responsivities as people who their close with will feel neglected and the connection will fade, and they will be more like stranger to each other because they have to spend time at the office more and more. people will feel lonelier than ever and society in general will suffer.

To conclude, each country has the capacity to tackle their economic problem to be implemented to its civilization especially the labors. I believe work life balance is very essential part in our life as social creature, so from my point of view long working time not only damage the economic of the countries but also the quality of life of its people.