Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that countries with its worker spend a huge time in working are financially stable but suffer from a negative social life. This essay totally agrees with that statement. I believe that people that work a lot tend to got stress and isolate themselves more often.

Employees whose spend most of their time working usually burnout, causing them to stress. As they had to catch deadline, they often to work until late night and don’t have enough time to reward themselves. This could be a serious problem as it could lead them to suicide. Back in 1990, wherein hundreds of people suffer from working and ended themselves in Japan.

Furthermore, back to the points where they had no enough time for a self reward, means that they had no time for a free weekend. Thus isolate them for hanging out with their friends. Affect badly on their social networking. Thus they might not have friends and mentality support. This problems has been experience by Akinoko Yumaichi, a Japanese who is now working on a Indonesia company, states that he once got stress of how he is a workaholic and he barely got any friends that he suffered a lot causing him almost kill himself.

In conclusion, although people that spend most of their time working are more economically successful, but it doesn’t mean that they live happily as they are mentally unstable and also didn’t manage to have a friends that both issues could lead them to suicide.