countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours.to what extent do you agree or disagree

Hustle culture is nonetheless the most renowned term to specify the long hours of labour to create significant economic condition in a country. It happens all over the world to financially increase the economics of one nation. However, aside from making the countries to be more successful, it has negative impacts related to social environment. I strongly agree with this statement as people who can not pursue work-life balance tend to be more exposed in mental health as well as physical health.

First and foremost, people who work in long hours tend to be more anxious and depressed. Getting pressured by the piles of work tasks and superiors, definitely lead them to stress. Moreover, the intention to become perfectionist at workplace is no doubt, inevitable, especially in this economy. Working rivalry could impact a person to prioritize their works more than their family and friends. Thus, they have no social life during weekends, just thinking about finishing the jobs right away. As for this example, there is notorious special case in Japan where people could die due to long-hour of works. Also, having no partner or friends outside workplace could lead them to suicidal thought if they could not cope how busy they are.

In addition, working for long hours will absolutely deteriorate our physical health, such as backpain, migrain, or worse liver. Nowadays, individual rarely goes to the gym or do little exercise to balance their unhealthy life, especially in working culture. Spending time more in office to finish the tasks become their priority rather than investing healthy habit such as eating more vegetables and controlling sleep hours. Architect, is one of the best example profession which has bad habit for always pulling all nighter, consuming bad food and coffee, and rarely doing exercise. They do modelling in computer screen for days and nights without balancing to healthier life. Looking at any other profession too also has the same trend of unhealthy habit.

In short, a long average working time probably is significant for nation’s economy, nevertheless it also suffers from bad impacts to mental health and physical health. Perhaps it’s time for any individuals to aware of healthy habit to balance their work life to social life, hoping it as some kind of good investment in the future.