Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What is creativity? A myriad of people believe that creativity is forming or creating something new from nothing, and people cannot convey ideas like them. Most people misunderstand creativity, thinking that artists should always have the complete freedom, without government restriction. I completely disagree with this opinion for two notable reasons: this view could undermine creativity, and everyone has a potential be creative.

Firstly, I think that freeing creative artists from everything to work on their projects can destroy the concept of being creative. Limited resources are the key factors in fostering creativity. As long as everything is available and there are no government restrictions, it will dilute the creativity. Conveying ideas does not necessarily to be complicated, most good artists have expressed their ideas simply and based on only a minimal things. Thus, true creativity comes from being simple and thrives under constraints.

Secondly, I disagree with the notion of giving artists freedom to express their opinions because it is not limited to a select few. Being creative is not as challenging as only minority of the people can be. Some great artists explained that creativity comes from personal experience, not from nothing. Everyone can be creative if they use their experiences and emotions effectively in their work.

To conclude, I strongly disagree with giving artists true freedom without government restrictions, to convey their own ideas as this can dilute creativity itself, and of course, everyone has the potential to be creative.