Crime rates are likely to decrease as advancements in technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. Agree or disagree

Some individuals are of the claim that advancements in technology will possibly lead to a decline of crime rates because of preventing and solving capabilities, while other thinks different. Technology is undoubtedly offers an powerful tool to against crime. Personally, I agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that explained in this essay.

Proponents of this view may emphasize that the developing of technology can attack crime more effectively. Using high-tech programs help solve issue faster, and also provide more details. CCTV camera can allow the polices to identify, find the lawbreakers. Additionally, controlling crimes with criminal systems includes genetic data, DNA test, which is given victims a great sense of security. Moreover, developing of GPS, which help to control and put crimes in a watchlist.

Prove that the reverse is wrong, technology also prevents new opportunities for cyber criminal – a new forms of crime. Especially, technology can exploited for some negative purposes. For instance, several scammers have used a fake face to make the people believe that they are their family members and give them money or crucial informations. It is clearly that are a warning concerns, which has given more dangerous for inhabitants.

Inconclusion, it is undeniable that technology has improved law barriers to solve crimes. Although there are still some negative things but I think its value are more remarkable.