Crime rates are likely to decrease as advancements in technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. Agree or disagree

In today’s world, technology has been increasingly used for crime prevention. Some argue that crime rates are have declined due to technological advancements. However, I agree with this notion and will explain this with examples in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Using technology to detect crimes is inevitable in this fast-paced world. To begin with, there are many tools which can improve crime detection and investigations such as surveillance cameras, facial recognition and forensic tools. In other words, criminals are less likely to commit the crimes when they know they are being watched and monitored. For instance, In Maldives, it has been reported that crime rates are reduced in the areas where CCTV cameras are widely installed. Thus, increased surveillance helps to gather more evidence to solve cases effectively. Good

Secondly, technology plays an important role in raising public awareness regarding offensive activities by allowing people to make online complaints if they have access to the internet. For example, many countries have implemented online platforms and mobile apps where people can report about criminal activities and suspicious behaviors in real time. Therefore, it creates an environment that criminals would fear to be caught if they engaged in illegal activities. Good coherence

Although technological development encourages cybercrimes and criminals may be equipped with new digital tools for their activities , use of technology will help to take preventive measures that reduce violent actions. In addition , the government should impose a robust cybersecurity system. Be specific

To sum up, while advanced technology can cause certain crimes, I believe that overall crime rates significantly decreased due to the positive impact of technology. Good