Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

At the present time, the problem of distributing the same road for cyclists and car riders among traffic participants is constantly on the rise. Several problems have resulted from this phenomenon and they should be tackled by a number of effective methods from both individuals and governments. As people share the same road for bikers and car drivers, several problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that this problem might put traffic participants on risk. When the road is distributed for both cyclists and car riders, the speed difference between bikes and cars is the most noticeable feature when cars are able to move very fast, it may be the cause for a higher rates of accidents and injuries or even death rates are also higher than usual. Moreover, cyclists and cars drivers share the same road facilitated for the disunity between people when they are on the same road, automobiles have to follow the speed of bikers. For this reason, a busy drivers might upset when they cannot reach to their destination at the right time because of the slow speed of bicycle. As a consequence, an unfortunate argument might blow between car chauffeurs and cyclists.

Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take immediate steps to adress these problems. In the first instance, individuals should voluntarily limit the maximum speed on cars and driving as carefully as possible. This will mean that cars riders might reduce the risk or decrease the rates of injuries and death when they proactively narrow down their speed. Additionally, it is the government that should divide the road into 2 different lanes, one for car chauffeurs and one for bikers. The purpose of this is to lessen traffic accidents as hard as possible when many negative issues occur among traffic participants. By doing this, the government will help citizens who take part in traffic avoiding the inconvenience and the danger.

In conclusion, there are various consequences of sharing the same road between automobiles and bicycles and appropriate aforementioned measures need to be taken to tackle these problems.