Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

The demand for gas and oil is increasing. Therefore, it is necessary to find new resources in remote and untouched places. In this essay, I will explain why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

If we do not find another source in remote and untouched areas to replace oil and gas, people will face more significant health issues and mortality rates in the future. The areas where oil fields and gas plantations create a harmful environment, leading to diseases in people. For example, around oil fields, fumes cause people respiratory problems such as asthma and pneumonia. Local doctors report that the number of patients is increasing every year, and there are no solutions unless they move to a new area. A similar issue exists around gas plantations, where gas drilling contaminates drinking water with chemicals from the soil, leading to an increased risk of cancer. Clearly, these are significant disadvantages.

On the other hand, people can take advantage of searching for new resources in remote and untouched areas based on their past experience with new knowledge and technology. In the modern world, people have access to sophisticated technologies such as computers and new tools, which can be used for deeper investigation and to address problems. For instance, when people conduct research in new areas and resources, being aware of historical issues and using new technologies and tools enable them to avoid problems caused by oil and gas, such as pollution and health issues, without damaging new resource areas. This represents a higher level of approach that people did not have in the past century when gas and oils were the main resources produced.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because people can avoid the issues and problems using new technology and tools.