demand for oil ang gas is incresing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is necessity. do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

The issue of whether improving individuals’ lives should be the greatest purpose of science is a positive development or a necessary measure has sparked significant discussion in recent years. I entirely agree with this notion, because science can be used to innovate the technology and health that is needed for humans. This essay will discuss these two primary reasons in detail to support my perspective.

Whether finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is fundamental or detrimental has become the subject of intense debate because the demand for gas and oil is increasing. While this trend offers notable benefits, it also brings significant drawbacks that can not ever be looked at. This essay will examine both the positive and negative aspects of this development.

On the other one, the pre-eminent benefit of remote areas is increasing economics. The rationale behind this is that building a petroleum factory will also bring essential infrastructure development and create jobs for local citizens. For instance, the condition of infrastructure and society in Blora, Central Java, Indonesia has been changing significantly for the better since the government built an oil refinery. Moreover, there are many individuals who gain job opportunities. Consequently, this acts as a major economic driver for the region.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the benefits mentioned above, there are certain disadvantages to consider, most notably regarding environmental degradation. This is because the building of a new petroleum factory needed a wide land, clearing away the forest in the suburbs. To illustrate, when the Indonesian government built a new oil refinery in Kalimantan, Indonesia, there were numerous forests that were destroyed. Thus, this development can be seen as a double-edged sword.

In conclusion, while isolated petroleum resources facilitate opportunities for the opportunity to supply people with fuel constantly, it is also associated with environmental destruction. On balance, it is imperative that the government must build petrol petroleum factories in remote areas to ensure that long-term benefits outweigh the potential risks to society.