Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged?

In the phase that education is at its peak, many mature people still struggle with basic literacy skills and this problem gives rise to some notably profound drawbacks. Therefore, the government should delineate several actionable strategies to mitigate this pervasive issue.

Initially, the cycle of poverty and social marginalization has presented considerable hurdles to reading and writing ability in adulthood. Regarding the lack of finance, the proportion of beggars has reached more than 10 percent in the entire world, demonstrating clearly the endangered degree in globalization. This is because their expense for having a full course is limited, preventing this class of residents from having chances to enrich life understandings, which are necessary to secure even low-paying jobs. Besides that, the social isolation undeniably hampers remaining the rate of alliteration at a steady level, when a number of people refuse to interact with reality, making it hard for experts to help them navigate their own lives, especially the proactive learning.

In this state, the government should have some tactics to decrease the severity of the problem, avoiding the disadvantages. For instance, Winston Churchill, known as the English president, has made an informed decision about donating money to build more libraries in difficulties’ areas with an urge of social integration. This is understandable because most adults who do not have a well-literate skill, find it hard to get in touch with books while the bills are unpaid. Moreover, the government should make more incentives for these groups of people, encouraging them by a myriad of activities which can help them accumulate knowledge easily.

In conclusion, the inability to read and write is continuous. Therefore, people should unite to not only be aware but also to have empathy and take action.