Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged?

In recent years, the problems of literacy are becoming increasingly popular in many adults, although the advance of school education. This essay will analyze its potential impacts on both individuals and society and several solutions proposed.

This worrying trend could attributed to two main factors affecting directly to their daily basic. To begin with, when adults lack academic performance, they will miss chance to pursue professional advancement, which is beneficial for them to enhance their income. Many works require the ability of understanding and summarizing in order to interpret legal documents. Therefore, people can only do manual jobs because of lack of information to help them raise awareness of the importance of studying. Moreover, not only do receive a promotion, but literacy also cause them sense of inferiority. It is difficult for adults to cooperate and integrate into the community without confusing. There are a different gap between high and low status, resulting in the rate of people who under pressure increase.

Addressing the issue is crucial and requires a multifaceted approach. Firstly, more non-profit organizations are invested in eradicating literacy. What the authourities need is the development of countries, comparing with many developing countries. If adults spend time to attend this courses in the evening, they will broaden their horizon in the future. What is more, with government’s support financial, people can easily involve in without financial burden. They may concentrate on studying with the purpose of improving income. By way of example, many countries in the world apply for banning policies that people who stuck with studying, money is provided for the sake of encourage people to make progress in studying.

In conclusion, this issues will make people lose many chance to self’s upgrade such as career progression and isolation. Collective efforts between the government and individuals are required to tackle this problem. While the government can play its part by supporting public fund, adults can mitigate the problem by making an effort to study.