Despite the increased access to education, a significant number of people cannot read or write. What are the disadvantages and what action should the government take?

With the developing education nowadays, however, a wide range of illiteracied people in survival. This has a negative impact on the expansion of societies and even affects on themselves or individuals. Therefore, these problem will be dealt by governments.

On the one hand, when adults do not access to education, they can not receive graduate degree or diploma. This leads to them having difficulty for finding a specific job terribly because most companies or industries increase the ability that they may not get people into their company to work. In addition, not having a job not only causes the loss of independence and confidence of each people, but also results in them becoming unemployed people. As a bad consequence, the rate of unemployment will increase, which has negative effect on country’s future and width. Further more, if people can not read or write, their life will be made trouble for others in real life. For instance, a patient unable to read medication instructions is in danger of an incorrect dosage, which can make allergies and complications.

On the other hand, to resolve this problem, government takes some constructive measures so that can limit a number of adults do not know how to read and write. First, they need to raise awareness of people by advertising or propagating on the newspapers or the internet. By doing this, people can aware of rewarding study value as well as its necessaries and benefits. Second, governments can encourage them by setting up a volunteer class for poor adults. Since then, they can get more opportunities to reach to education background.