Despite the increased access to education, a significant number of people cannot read or write. What are the disadvantages and what action should the government take?

Nowadays, although education has developed with a range of scales to teached all individuals to use basic skills like reading and writing. Besides, there was a moderate number of people who still cannot do these behaviors. In this essay I would discuss the negative side and solutions that would be performed by the government.

There are several sources to explain why people who can not read or write existed. First of all, individuals who were born in war periods and economic lack do not have enough conditions to contact schools or classes. In an economic recession, when classes need to have a lot of money to establish, to learn and get knowledge from schools is a luxurious ambition, individuals choose to work from a child to improve their financial and escape poor situations. And when they contact currency too soon, people tend to work-hard for higher income.

From these cases, more and more people imitated the previous general. The amount of individuals with unknown knowledge has dramatically increased in society until now. Brings many drawbacks like the proportion of education went down, lack of talented people reserved for the country, economic slowdown. In many solutions to handle these circumstances, open more classes and schools, invest in education infrastructure and encourage people back to educational programmes.

In conclusion, although some people still do not have the easiest skills, they bring many negative aspects to the improvement of education to the country. Government should establish a more educational environment, encourage and create chances for people to contact with knowledge.