Developed countries have created many environmental problems is the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Global warming is majorly contributed by the upper economies of the world. In this essay, I shall delve into the details and discuss why global warming is a major issue and also what actions could be initiated to reduce the consequences of global warming.

Transportation and power generation are the key infrastructures for an economical giant and, both of these combined together contribute to most of the greenhouse gas emissions. Power generation predominantly is done by burning fossil fuels that adds to the greenhouse gases in the environment. Also, most of the vehicles are based on inefficient combustion engines that produces a lot of CO2 gas. Adding to this, countries also encroach into forests to build cities and factories, resulting in deforestation.

Since we know the major contributors to global warming the solution is obvious, afforestation and reduced greenhouse gas emissions, albeit it is easier said than done. Countries can help research institutes to develop the efficiency of eco-friendly ways to produce electricity like wind and nuclear energy. Also, it can help bring back destroyed forests by planting new trees as much as possible. To reduce CO2 emissions from vehicles, countries can implement laws or policies to reduce carbon footprints of its citizens. For example, India encourages its citizens to opt EVs over ICE cars by giving tax advantages while buying EVs, adding to this they also charge cheaper rates to electricity that is consumed to charge EVs.

In summary, Developed countries accommodate more to global warming as it has more industries and transport facilities. By the use of eco-friendly energy generation and replacing conventional vehicles with EVs we can reduce global warming caused by developed nations.