Directors and managers of organization are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this period of inflation, many people believe that older people are often able to be perfect for Directors and Managers of organizations. However, some people argue that younger people are better leaders. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this trend, and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

Supporting my disagreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that older people have experience and skills that are obviously better than those of younger people because younger people do not have as much experience to handle it. Moreover, younger people have limited knowledge about their work, but over time they are able to gather experience and develop their skills. For instance, time makes a man worthy.

Explaining another supporting point against this statement, it is true that younger people are better leaders, but they are not used to leading someone, and their work is less effective than that of older people. The reason older people are able to be perfect for those positions is that they have worked in that place for a long time period; that is why they know better every detail of that workplace. As a consequence, older people are used to every situation and know how to handle it.

In conclusion, organizations always select older people for their managers and directors; however, other people say that younger people are better leaders. Furthermore, I mentioned that older people have many experiences and developed skills, and that they have gone through time periods that make them worthy. I believe that the aforementioned points strongly support my viewpoint.