Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilty of teachers while others think that this is the role of parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, discipline problems have become increasingly common worldwide in modern schools. A growing number of individuals claim that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, whereas others think that parents are playing a major role. I completely agree with the second view. From my perspective, children begin to learn discipline in their parents’ house.

In recent decades, behaving respectfully has become an inseparable part of all schools, shaping the way students communicate, socialize, and even think. Students should know how to act with their friends and teachers at school. For instance, they should know what words they must use when they are talking with their teachers such as while they need something substantial, they should use ”please”. However, in some cases students can be rude with their friends, bullying their friends and disrupting classes’ environment. As a result, some people think that the teacher is to blame for this problem. But the teacher is responsible for teaching schools’ subjects that are compulsory for them by the government’s education system. Although teachers should correct students’ rude behavior, they should avoid treating them immaturely. Additionally, the parents’ behaviors are the fundamentally effects students’ actions at the school. For example, if a mother lies to her child for not buying candy, her child will tell lies to her teacher for not doing her assignments. So, no matter how many times the teacher tries… students are always influenced by their family.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the second idea. The problem of discipline in modern schools is not about the teachers. The students copy the family members’ behavior, since they are spending a lot of time with them.