Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline is a quality that determine one’s character and is one of the crucial aspects to success. Some people believe that teaching these responsibilities comes under the care of educational institutional professionals whilst, a few other people thinks that it is the parents responsibility to teach them. Thereby, in this essay, I will discuss about both views and express my opinion at last.

To begin with, the role of these teachers in the school cannot be underestimated. Colleges and instituion has the ability to influence children in a drastic way. Interestingly, a well trained professor has the ability to nurture many group of individuals into a good citizen. “For instance, every single good leader in the society, always says abouth the influence that they had from their childhood teacher.” Moreover, students generally obeys more from institution than from their families.

However, the role of parents cannot be set too low, as they have more of an emotional attachment with their child than any educator. Furthermore, childrens spent more time with parents; thereby, they will have more time in teaching them. Also, childrens has more sense of freedom with them on comparing with the latter. These parental advices and teachings also have more care and emotions, thus becoming a more effective one. Besides these reasons, in school teachers normally teaches a class of students, as a result, it lacks person to person advising effect. Subsequently, there are only a few educators who gives their hundered percentage effort, whilst on the other hand, each and every parent are willing to give their maximum effort in making their loved ones a good person.

In conclusion, both members have equal importance in teaching. But, in my opinion parents always have a extra impact on their young one’s; thereafter, I agree with those who considers parents as the main authority.