Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

As technology is growing, all spheres of life is changing. For instance, nowadays some people prefer work from home rather than traditional offline work in the office. There are some advantages and disadvantages of this trend which I am going to explain in this essay.

On the one hand, by working remote people will have more free times. Instead of going to the work individuals stay at home at avoid issues such that traffic jams or waiting bus or other transport. For instance, in the capital city of the Kazakhstan, in the morning and evening times all roads are crowded by cars. As a result, people need to go to their work earlier or lose their time in this traffic problems and by their decision they will arrive to the office earlier or late. Moreover, by working from home employees can control and fix their work-life balance. When they do not have urgent tasks, they can do other common tasks in their home such as cooking or cleaning. If they were working conventionally, then would change their clothes before going somewhere else, however when working online can go other places for example to the gym immediately by the end of the work time.

On the other hand, working from home may lead to the issues with social skills. By only doing job tasks employee might have troubles with talking other people. In one recently research was written that, when COVID-19 is stabilized, were done anonymous survey in one huge tech company, how people feel themself after 1 week of traditional working and as a result one-third of employees answered that they suffer with communication between other people. Furthermore, remote jobs can lead for some health problems such as obesity or spine disorders. As workers stay at one pose most of their time they burn less calories and gain more weight. Also, by sitting one pose they can get the back issue as scoliosis.

In conclusion, working from home is the raising trend, which has both pros like having free times. However, it has also unfavorable sides which can affect to peoples’ health and skills.