Do the positive effects outweigh negative effects, when advertising gains popularity?

Nowadays, advertising has gained immense popularity due to advancements in technology. While this trend has several benefits, it also come with some notable drawbacks, which will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, it will bridge the gap between consumers and manufactures. For example, when you buy a t-shirt in the supermarket, advertisements will give details about the t-shirt. Therefore, you can decide to buy it or not. Also, marketing will provide more options for the product that you are looking for. Clearly, you will find a better options for the product that you want. In addition, marketing can enhance brand image. For example, my nephew’s toys brand becoming well-known for its funny commercial.

On the other hand, advertising will make negative impacts on children, which encourages them and their parents to buy products that are bad for them. For example, a chocolate brand in England creates a commercial for their new product. While this product is unhealthy, parents are still buying it for their kids, because they keep begging for it. Furthermore, promotion will make it possible to sell less products. When customers want to buy goods, they have to do research about what they want to buy. But due to the lack of information on the Internet, they ended up paying a high amount of money for substandard products.

In conclusion, although advertising brings benefit about bridging the gap between customers and manufacturers, the disadvantages, such as making it possible to sell less products, can also pose challenges. In my opinion, advantages outweigh disadvantages, making it crucial to advertise in modern days with plenty of benefits.