Do the positive effects outweigh negative effects, when advertising gains popularity?

Nowadays the popularly of advertising increasing because advertising is the best method to promote product or anything else. From my perspective, benefits of advertising surpass its drawbacks.

On the one hand, advertising gains popularity everyday, and some ads can lead people to misunderstanding and disinformation. Today many Individuals or companies use advertising to promote some products or people. For example, today, many politicians use social media platforms to reach large audiences and sometimes advertise false information about themselves or their rivals. Therefore, social media owners need to control advertisements on their platforms to decrease fake information, which can lead to a negative Impact on soclety. Moreover, there are an enormous number of ads for fake products online. These products not only negatively affect people’s finances and satisfaction, but also reduce the sales of real product sellers. This type of advertising also needs to be checked by social media authorities.

On the other hand, advertising is a powerful weapon to boost sales of product or anything else. Nowadays, many people, for example, social media Influencers, use advertising to Increase the popularity of their products. For instance, they promote their products through soclal media platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and so on, and it helps them to Increase sales of their products. In addition, today, almost every store has pages on social media platforms and shares about their products, to reach audiences that need their products. These soclal media platform assist people in finding products they desire.

In conclusion, despite some concerns with regard to growing popularity of advertising, its advantages significanty outweigh the disadvantages.