Do the positive effects outweigh negative effects, when advertising gains popularity?

Nowadays, advertising plays an important role in our live. When this trend has many advantages, it also (cũng) has some disadvantages, which will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, advertising bridges the gap between consumers and manufacturers. Clearly, advertising helps consumers understand more about products and services of manufactories. For instance, when i intend to buy a new smartphone, advertisements help me easily choose a product which is suitable with my needs at work. In addition, it evokes impulse buying, boost sales, and promote economic development. Obviously, companies use powerful advertising methods to attract customers, such as FOMO or influencers. For example, when an influencer talks about a product, many people belive and buy it quickly.

On the other hand, some drawbacks need to be taken into consideration. To begin with, promotion will add to the cost of the products, which is bad for customers and manufacturers. It is unfair for customers because they have to pay more for products due to advertising costs. Also, businesses may struggle because they need to spend a lot of money on advertising to compete with others. Moreover, it is a serious problem for buyers because marketing agencies just claim products’ advantages only. Many advertisements do not show the disadvantages of a product. This can mislead customers into buying things that may not be as good as they seem. Finally, advertising can disrupt people’s feelings because of unwelcome information. For example, many people feel annoyed when they see too many ads while watching videos, playing games, or reading online. Some ads may also be inappropriate or misleading.

In conclusion, advertising has both advantages and disadvantages. While it helps connect customers with businesses and boosts sales, it also increases product costs and can be misleading. Therefore, it is important for both companies and consumers to be aware of these effects and make wise choices.