Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

In modern times, some people say that people who are well-known are paid a lot more than they deserve. This is a controversial opinion, but from my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view and will explain why in this essay.

To begin with, famous people have unique skills and talents, which few people possess, justify their high pay such as acting, singing, or sports. For instance, Ronaldo has extraordinary football skills. People are willing to buy soccer tickets at very high prices because no one plays as well as him, that’s why he is always paid well.

Another reason is that the stars always have fans. If you have many loyal followers, you can easily advertise services and products to your audience. Youtuber Lavendare, she earns thousands of dollars every week by promoting products for brands. She doesn’t even need to go to work, with just one photo or video she posted on social media, her fans already want to buy the same things for “cheap moments” with her.

In conclusion, public figures are paid significant amounts of money due to their unique skills and the large audiences they attract. Therefore, I strongly believe that the high paid to these individuals are a true reflection of their contributions and influence.