Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

In modern times, some people say that people who are well-known are paid a lot more than they deserve. This is a controversial topic and has many conflicting opinions. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view and will explain why in this essay.

To begin with, famous people have unique skills and talents, which few people possess, and justify their high pay such as acting, singing, sports, painting and so on. For instance, Ronaldo has extraordinary football skills. The audience is willing to buy soccer tickets, shirts he used to wear at very high prices because no one plays as well as him. That’s why he is always paid well, even just him appearing for a few seconds on an interview on TV.

Another reason is that stars always have fans. If you have many loyal followers, you can easily advertise services and products to your audience. YouTuber Lavendare earns thousands of dollars every week by promoting products for brands. She doesn’t even need to go to work, with just one photo or video she posts on social media, her fans already want to buy the same things for “cheap moments” with her. In addition, these public figures often spend a lot of time and effort perfecting their content, or enhancing their skills based on the desires of their viewers.

In conclusion, public figures are paid significant amounts of money due to their unique skills and the large audiences they attract. Therefore, I strongly believe that the high paid to these individuals are a true reflection of their contributions and influence.