Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

In modern times, influencers earn a fortune through their fame on social networking platforms. Thus, many people think that they are paid a lot more than they deserve. In my opinion, I reject this view and I will explain in this essay.

On the one hand, The reason why some people agree with the above point of view is because they think that celebrities waste money on lavish lifestyles. Nevertheless, I believe that they could spend their money to get a better life condition. Stars freely use salary to serve their interest and their family due to motivation to help them strive at work. Famous people also raise funds to help people in rural areas. When floods in central VietNam in 2020 happened, many popular icons contributed a lot of effort to help people in the central region overcome difficulties. Although most public figures have luxurious lifestyles, they spend a lot of money donating and use fame to spread culture.

On the other hand, celebrities do not have private lives and a leisurely life. They have to keep their images because paparazzi follow them everywhere. If some ugly pictures are posted, they will be judged by anti-fans. For example, Kpop idols are seen on the street without wearing makeup and dressing up, then they can be compared and criticized for smoothies . Additionally, it’s hard for stars to please all people. Even when they worked very hard, their achievements were still not recognized by citizens. For instance, Mono, who lived in a musical tradition family, always tried to write and produce music . However he was denied because they thought he was famous because of his brother’s fame. Moreover, to stay hot, celebrities always have tight event schedules. It’s difficult for famous people to work so they are being paid the amount of money which is worth their effort.

In conclusion, well-known people are paid a significant amount of money due to their contribution on social media as well as society. Therefore, I strongly believe that the high paid for celebrities are a true reflection of their effort.