Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences

In today’s world, one of the most popular activities that people spend their time on is entertainment including watching movie series and sports tournaments. While some people believe that famous people like celebrities are overpaid, I disagree with this group for the following reasons.

Although famous people are talented, that does not mean they can be successful without any effort. Most of them spend a lot of time on their future career even from childhood and teenage years before even anybody knows them. For instance, Ronaldo, the famous football player who is rich now, was born into a poor family and suffered poverty throughout his childhood.

Furthermore, with the rise of the internet and social media individuals around the world focus more on celebrities and famous people’s lifestyle. They are constantly being watched and every move or speech can cost them their life and fame. Also, they get a lot of hate as well which I believe is hard to deal with. For example, a Korean idol named Sulli got a lot of negative comments on social media which led to depression and anxiety and eventually she attempted suicide.

In conclusion, I completely disagree that celebrities and famous people do not deserve to get rich. A few talented individuals have the privilege of reaching the top of their career goal among many competitors and they should get rewarded by being well-paid.