Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

One school of thought suggests that attending live events such as concerts, a play or any sporting competitions is more enjoyable rather than watching them online on television.There are specific reasons why participating in live events can be more fascinating and I am totally agree with this statement.

On the one hand, attending to live performances can be not as enjoyable as it predicted because of several reasons. One major problem is underdeveloped convinience for spectators in some halls for events. For example, in some cases there can appear a lack of seats despite the fact that all viewers have their tickets. This occasion may cause overcrowd in that environment. In fact there will not be place to step and especially no air to breathe. For people who have specific illnesses related with breathing, this situation can be harmful for health and at worst there might be fatalities. Another issue, which repels people from live attending to special events is distance or lack of available transportation to arrive that place. For instance, in some occasions, time for getting the area for events, despite the using fastest way to arrive, can be much time requiring than the performance itself. In this cases people would opt for watching that event online by television or smartphones.

On the other hand, I believe that joining the live performances much better and can be beneficial in several life aspects. One of the advantages of being present at live events is boosting mood and reducing stress. For example live music or exciting games can lift people’s spirits, reduce anxiety and can create a sense of enjoyment and happiness. Another benefit is social connection, activities such as attending with friends to special events or meeting there new people with shared interests can strengthens social bonds. Also, another major advantage is that the atmosphere of special events creates unforgettable memories which are often stays with you for a whole lifetime. Unique energy of crowd, real excitement and spontaneous moments can only happen in real time. In fact, recorded versions of events simply cannot create that chilly environment and give lifelong memories.

To conclude, I believe that people who are opting for being present on events online, making the most convenient an proper decision for themselves. However, I completely prefer live attending for special performances as it gives unforgettable memories and pleasant lifelong experience.