Do you think it is better for students to work before university studies? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Whilst most of the students join colleges and universities without any work experience, I believe that one should work on different skills before joining their higher studies.

On one hand, the student with no work experience will get opportunities to study and become certified by the university in the younger age. There is also a drawback as they will face difficulty after joining companies and exposed to the real work because in schools the courses are most stressed to learn through theory, but in organizations we need to apply those theories practically, that mean the approach in both the phases will be different. This will reduce the productivity of the student. For example if someone without work experience joins study will miss the opportunities of connecting to different mindsets and gaining knowledge from the professionals.

On the other hand, I believe that students should acquire work experience before joining colleges as they will already knew their weakness and can work on them while their study years. For example if someone is working at an automotive company in the field of cloud computing and would like to pursue masters, would already knew the work flow of organizations and can work on their field more effectively and productively while their studies.

In conclusion, I believe that one should get work experience before going for study as they will know more about people and will be able to handle the tasks and teams after joining college.