Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

In many developed countries, the rate of obesity is increasing more than in the last generation of adolescents because of a sedentary lifestyle. The principal problems this causes are children being physically unfit and having affected mental health, and the most viable solution is to designate time for exercise and meditation.

One dilemma faced is due to increased levels of obesity in children.is a lack of focus on their health. One of the primary causes of physical unfitness in children is that their body weight rises easily and faster, and children never spend time with friends playing outdoors. In addition to impacting children’s mentality, decreased concentration is also becoming more common. This is because they are restricted to performing extra study-related tasks that help to grow and sharpen their memory, such as reading books and newspapers. For example, in the UK, the Ministry of Health saw that, in the last 2 years, previous-generation children were less ill because they did not avoid doing any work, unlike new-generation children.

The first solution to this problem is switching from a sedentary lifestyle and giving proper designated time for workouts. A major concern for parents is to take their children for walks and physical activities in their daily routine. Another solution is meditation. If parents send their children or are motivated to work on the growth of their minds, it is beneficial for them to perform difficult tasks and helps them to make their own decisions. The mental stability of children encourages them to achieve new learning in the future. For instance, the United States opened a yoga facility for children with an enjoyable, eco-friendly environment for adolescents aged 10–15 years old.

In conclusion, the main problem associated with the rise of obesity in children is that it makes them physically weak, and the mental growth of children in developed countries; designating a specific time for children’s exercise and meditation helps them to escape that lifestyle.