Due to development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities

Markets and shops are showing a huge expand in many countries, as a result local brands are suffering from keeping up with them. However, some people have loyalty which they will never replace these brands, also, several solutions could help them increase public reach.

The first point to consider is many people from the society would not let local business down. They prefer to support supermarkets they used to buy from since long time because either it is near from the place they live in, the prices are more affordable than the others, or it is usually has everything they ask for. As a result, the internal markets could not die because of the high demand from the society.

The second point is social media that could be an outstanding way to compete other markets. Marketing through online websites and applications would make a noticeable difference in number of people will come through the advertisement subsequently, the sell rate will increase. Furthermore, small supermarkets could do offers on the products with free delivery in short time to encourage people to buy without going to other brands.

In conclusion, supermarkets have to make loyal customers to them and work hard to attract the society through creative advertisements and deals. In my view that working on local business ideas and features will never let them die if they are offering customer requests with acceptable prices.