Due to so many young people dropping out of schools, the rate of unemployment is increasing, and it affects our society in different ways. in your opinion, how can this situation be improved?

Nowadays, it is beneficial for all ages to continue their education. However, it seems that the current young people change their perspective toward education. The rate of dropping out of school which eventually result in the increase in unemployment is the problem that should be ignore because their life will be suffer and hard to survive without any prove of educational certificate, like high school diploma and Bachelor degree. In my opinion, the influence from social media platform is the cause that needs to be solve.

When it comes to how to social media affect the young audience, the content creator emphasizes on the unimportant of education degree especially from universities. These content creators would show a unique story about a person whose incomes is millions of dollars doesn’t have a degree from universities or even high diploma. Popular example is Bill Gate who not only drop out of the university midway but also become a currently top billionaire from become a co-founder of Microsoft. These type of rhetoric stories makes young people believe that education is not important and necessary to be successful. Some of them will immediately drop out to their startup businesses. The mindset that they deeply believe is dangerous because not only lacking of education certificate makes finding a well pay career almost impossible but also lacking of knowledge to know how finance works.

The effective solution for this phenomenon is to change their ideology. The people around these young people need to explain to them that education is necessary. These young people need to realize that the education is greatly a way to be success in life. Although it is statically true that not all rich people have any education certificate, they still invest in learning for valuable knowledge throughout their life. Mark Zuckerberg is one of the examples. Basically, he dropped out of Harvard university to pursue his startup social media platform called Facebook which means him become billionaire. However, he stated in the interview that he went back to study for his bachelor degree. His story is a great life-lesson story for young people because it demonstrates that successful and people who are the young people wanting to be prioritized education.

In conclusion, the arising event about the young people who have no interest in pursue education is problematic. The unprecedented rate of unemployment is worth looking into because these people will be miserable in life a financial sustainable life. Therefore, I believe that social media platform that shows the irrelevant aspect of education certificate heavily affect how they view education which is unnecessary. To solve this problem, their mindset needs to change and understand that successful and rich people who they admire believe in gaining knowledge through educational practices. As a result, in the shift of the young people’s mindset, it is hopefully possible to see the unemployment number drop significantly.