Due to the increasing popularity of online communication, some people believe that face-to-face communication skills are becoming less important. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the age of digital communication and social media, face-to-face interactions are becoming less common. Some people think that this is decreasing people’s ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is argued that live meetings are becoming very rare in the field of digital communication and social networks. Some people believe that digital communication does not allow shy individuals to express themselves more easily or connect with people globally. This essay agrees with that statement because social media distorts the worldview and the brain also craves these short-term dopamine sensations.

Social networks can negatively influence daily life, even though real-life interactions are opportunities for genuine connection. People often do not pay any attention to what is surrounding them and just scroll through their phones . Even when they are attending important events that could determine their future, they proceed to consume trivial content. For example, unemployed men attend their first job interview and their strong speaking abilities can play a substantial role in the decision-making process, they often spend their precious time on unproductive entertainment instead of preparing.”

Another reason why I agree with this statement is that individuals may experience temporary happiness from watching pointless videos that provide no educational information. Dopamine is a hormone that is responsible and plays a crucial role in filling our neurons with feelings of pleasure and maintaining emotional stability. For example, on March 16th, researchers conducted a scientific study in which they identified neuronal activity by observing participants’ brain responses to visual stimulation.

In conclusion, digital platforms offer some convenience, they are harming our ability to communicate effectively face-to-face. Nevertheless, by engaging with educational content, such as observing natives while learning a language or developing advanced skills can gradually make a positive impact on overall mental development without overusing the brain’s reward system for meaningless content.