Due to the increasing popularity of online communication, some people believe that face-to-face communication skills are becoming less important. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people say that the digital communication is reducing their ability to communicate well in person. The significance of digital communication and social media has proved its validity for people, while some advocating its benefits while others strongly oppose it. Personally, I agree with this perspective. From my standpoint, social media applications should be used only for constructive purposes, digital communication has increased isolation among people and it has made people emotionless.

Analyzing the statement and explaining it further, the first and foremost thing is that we are using social media excessively even for useless activities. For example, people prefer scrolling Instagram reels rather than going outside with their friends. Another striking thing in this regard is that now people have become antisocial. For instance, they want to spend their leisure time by watching some movies or cartoons on the internet rather than spending some quality time with their family. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that people have become emotionless due to digitalization. For instance, social media is spreading violence among children and they are devoid of emotions such as kindness, sympathy and empathy.

On the other hand, one of the main underlying facts is that digitalization is very crucial for the progress of our nation. For example, now people can perform their tasks easily with the help of AI and technology. Moreover, it is pertinent to mention that social media has raised the voice of oppressed. Moving further, it has made communication easy. For instance, today we can communicate with our friends who live apart from us.

In conclusion to the arguments, I aforementioned I can reach a gist that we should keep balance in everything because excess of everything is bad. It is true that the digitalization has affected the communication skills of people in negative way. I believe that in future people will give time to their loved ones and will use social media only for useful activities.