Due to the increasing popularity of online communication, some people believe that face-to-face communication skills are becoming less important. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It’s been arguing that in the era of digital interactions on different platforms, people have been spending less time together. Moreover, some believe that they have had negative impacts on our social skills. Let’s go through some ideas about it.

First of all, I should say that virtual world has gained great popularity in recent years and had its own advantages. It has improved long-distant communications by enabling people from all walks of the world to come together and collaborate on mutual projects or develop essential parts of technology. For instance, according to the latest news in the USA, a meeting has been set by cardiologists to do a delicate operation via the Internet which was a breakthrough.

On the other hand, people are getting less skilled in interacting with each other in a productive way. Moreover, it is leading us to be lazier and lazier. For instance, the only entertainment we are getting addicted to is that after a long busy day, we tend to get drowned into social media and catch up with our friends without making an effort to visit them face-to-face. As a result, our routine has been becoming monotonous and dull which may lead to a hectic life after a while.

In conclusion, although digital communication is not that much productive and helpful in some people’s point of view, in my opinion, advantages of these means of interaction even overweigh the disadvantages and mot only they don’t eradicate our social skills, but it also forces them to develop and assists us run our errands more wisely.