Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

A group of people argue that consumption of sweet item’s ratio should be in the government’s hand as it’s more consumption is harmful for human being. On the other hand, some think that limitations of eating sugar is individual’s responsibly and they are answerable for their own health. As far as, I conserned, i belive that people are responsible for their own health.

Examining the former view, the government responsibilities at some limitations are right in their own way. However, in the government all responsibility, health of citizens is one of them and the government doing their job in their own right way. For example, their such projects for public to providing food are really helpful to the people who are counted in below poverty line (In India). Despite that they should adding some more plans such as they could make a standards for identify healthy people and make plans for them like give discount on some government taxes and services which are providing by them. So, people pay more attention to their health and control their eating habits.

Focusing on the other view, in today’s world people like to live their lives in their own ways and they hardly pay heed to the advice given to them. So, they enjoy their lives in the way they like to. However, there are such people mostly young once who are worried about their selves. As the result they are controlling their eating habits, and give more attention in their diet. So, they also consuming less sugar for their health benifits. Additionally, gyms, sports and, adventure sports have gain lots of popularity in these days and, for doing these kind of activities needs healthy body. Consequently, people adding healthy food in their diet and eating less sugar because, they konws that they are responsible for their own health.

By the way of conclusion, once again i reaffirm my opinion that people are responsible for their own health. However, the government can also help citizens by increasing more projects which are benifits to people’s health.