Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved

In the Tourism Industry, Ecotourism is gaining popularity these days. People are more intrigued towards the nature, it’s beauty rather than going to man-made tourist’s spots. However, it turns out that, it is causing bad impact on mother nature. Also, local cultures and indigenous tribes are also getting affected by this move.

Many concerning problems arose with rise of Ecotourism. Firstly, Major impact on environment can be observed. People are seen disposing their garbage and waste materials here and there, not at the right place. So we can see lot of waste pollution on the water bodies and landscapes. Moreover, in different parts of the world, there are local tribes and minor communities residing in some places which are secluded from the urbanization. Many visitors try to invade those places and disturbing their peace by clicking photos or by shooting animals and other habitats over there.

However, there are many ways to tackle these problems. Government can play major role in it. They should enforce very strict laws and imply very strict guidelines, that if one is caught abiding by them, heavy fines should get imposed ensuring the minimal damage to the nature. Tour guides should be well trained and able to explain, how one can enjoy their vacation to the fullest without causing any harm to mother nature and the people living over there.

Overall, Awareness of the situation should be spread across the world, so that we can preserve nature’s gifts. Spending leisure time in the nature make us feel very peaceful, calm and at ease, but side by side we need to preserve it also.