Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

These days, some individuals argue that the success of a nation is assessed via the economic growth, whereas others propound other elements. This following essay will present my argument that although education and human basic rights should be included, economy constitutes such a greater and more crucial role in this evaluation.

To begin with, to measure a country’s growth, education and human rights should be seriously considered. To be more precise, a good educational system offers all individuals numerous chances to acquire comprehensive knowledge and do further research. This, in turn, produces a well-trained young future workforce to meet the higher demand in an international dynamic current working market, thus contributing to the country’s prosperity. In addition, reinforcing human rights also plays a significant part in the general development. For example, eliminating gender prejudice at the office which has hindered women’s competence potentially yields better outcomes when females can engage in making crucial decisions. As a result, this sustans societal stability, which can be used to evaluate the wealth of a country.

However, among all elements, economic progress is likely to be the most vital. It is clear that these statistics show the state revenue originating from all economic sectors. In other words, if the economy thrives, citizens’ income will increase dramatically, followed by the escalating expenses in other needs, including education, healthcare or recreational activities. This, finally, improves the quality of life, and demonstrates the success of a nation.

In conclusion, from my perspective, although other factors, namely education and human rights should be taken into account during the evaluating process, economic growth still plays the most important role.