Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that the government should spend more money on education for the adult population who cannot read and write. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that education should be prioritised for the youth, while others point out that it is the responsibility of the government to allocate a large proportion of the national budget to improve the education of illiterate adults. I partially agree with this view, as I believe that education plays a crucial role for everyone’s life regardless of age and other conditions.

It is undeniable that young individuals need to be equipped with education to have a better life. Firstly, with the help of education, they are highly likely to be employed in well-paid jobs and secure higher positions in organisations. This will lead to a stable and calm financial support for their families and no worry to meet basic needs, enjoying a quality life. Secondly, not only financial rewards but also valuable insights and knowledge can be brought by education, which is the essence of human beings. In tertiary education, university students dive into the details of specific fields and analyse information and hypothesize new theories to fulfil the needs of mankind. For example, research on exploring sustainable energy sources to reduce of the emissions of carbon dioxide could only be carried out by highly educated youth.

By saying so,it does not mean that the importance of education on the older generation who were unable to read or write should be neglected. Government should spend some money on promoting education for those people for the sake of their lives as well as national well-being. Establishing campaigns or raising awareness about the importance of educating adult group should be budgeted enough to develop the society. As a result, adult populations find themselves as valuable people and become keen on to engage in social activities, contributing to the development of peaceful and harmonious community.

To conclude, to strengthen the relationship between the two generations, the education gap should be narrowed down to eliminate undesirable conflicts between those two groups . Merely focusing on promoting education for one group does not guarantee long-term benefits. Therefore, I can partially accept the given notion. A balanced approach promoting both side could be the best way to ensure a better nation.