Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Although education is not a lavish but necessary for humans so some people reckon that it should be costless for everyone regardless of their income. I disagree with this notion of providing free education to every person due to some reasons.

One of the primary reason for not supporting free education is time management. Due to no cost for getting education there would be a lot admissions in schools, which would make them overcrowded and would become hard for teachers to manage the time for each class to teach. Moreover tutors have to finish each class hurriedly and they cannot inculcate and answer the questions of the pupils properly. Therefore, students would not get proper education due to lack of time they would get.

Additionally, giving free education would disturb the environment of the school. Many people would only join the classes for fun but not to learn. Impulsive behaviour of students who do not want to learn would disturb other genuine students which can significantly effect their studies. Moreover students without any intentions of studying can often create an undisciplined behaviour such as escaping from the classes and fighting in the school with other students. Therefore, free education would have bad effects on school environment.

Another reason is tax impacts on local public. Inspite of free education, the government still need to pay to the teachers in the schools. To pay the salaries to the tutors government would increase the indirect taxes on people’s income. Therefore, free of cost education would increase the burden on local people with increased taxes.

To sum up, despite education is necessary for every human being, it should not be free of cost as there are many drawbacks of it including difficulties for teachers, schools, the government and for local public.