Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is a must when it comes to the improvement of an individual. When it comes to providing free education, there is no doubt that free education is a right of every citizen of a country, regardless of an individual’s wealth. To a major degree, I support this viewpoint. My preference is explained further.

Education is the backbone of every developing country and it should not be discriminatory based on a person’s wealth. If a country invests in improving the country’s literacy rate, then it will have a direct impact on other sectors in a good way, such as the mechanical, IT, and chemical sectors, etc. Although education is the most important aspect, there are some parts of the world where access to education is the main problem, and that is the area where most of the problems occur.

When it comes to individuals who never had the privilege of an education, it is hard for them to fit into a technology-prone society. There could be many reasons for this, but the most important one is not having the financial background to get an education. In this era, where development is increasing day by day, it is hard to imagine that there are people who cannot get an education just because they do not have access to money that can support their education.

To sum up and offer my position, I firmly believe that free education is something that every individual deserves, and money should not be a barrier preventing them from getting an education.