Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Plenty of environmental issues have been a global threat for a long time, and some argue that it is because the government could not impose strict regulations. I partially disagree with the above statement because I think it’s neither a solution nor a hindrance. To achieve environmental protection, each of us should also be responsible individually and follow all the rules.

To begin with, it is no doubt that certain environmental crises have been a serious issue, but however in recent times, there are plenty of campaigns conducted, and also numerous awareness messages have been spread around the world. In spite of that, we have not achieved significant improvement in our lifestyle. This is mainly because not many of us consider these issues seriously. For example, plastic usage has been identified as a harmful substance in several countries however there are still people using plastic for many applications. Hence, in order to reduce usage, there should be strict regulations to ban plastic, along with immense responsibility from our citizens.

Secondly, even government imposes new rules, there will be a certain amount of people who would be unable to follow those practices. For example, in India, dumping of harmful substances is still banned in many places, but due to the population rate and land shortage, these rules are hard to follow. Hence, in order to combat this, there should be strict rules but only after addressing the other critical problems which serve as a major obstacle.

In conclusion, although our leadership imposes strict rules, people should be able to follow them, and also they should not be negligent towards the earth’s future. In order to achieve this, we should create more awareness and spread the importance of the earth’s well-being to the next generation.